(FM23) From Prussia With Love – Introduction 

SC Preußen Münster

Introduction

Welcome FM fans to a brand new blog series on titled “From Prussia With Love”.

Before we get started I’d like to say “Thank You” for taking the time out of your day to read this new blog series and if you are new to my blog page then “Welcome” and please feel free to go check out my previous FM contents on here and if you are a regularly reader then “Hi” and welcome back and hope you enjoy my Non-League German/Road To Glory series with SC Preußen Münster.

The main reason I chose this club was that I was born in MünsterWest Germany in the early 80s. The other reasons, I like playing FM in Germany, always fun and If you have followed my contents of late, I do actually prefer a non-league sort of save/series instead of big clubs even though I did do a season with RBL & PSV in this years beta. Also, I have followed this club for a number of years now and since their relegation out of 3.Liga, few seasons ago, I’ve had to wait for a custom database to play as them (FM21, last time) but hopefully in real life this season they might win promotion back to 3.Liga so I won’t have to wait for that database.


SC Preußen Münster

38 year old CoxieFM is hired as the new manager of SC Preußen Münster. In a statement I am proud to take over the reins at this wonderful club, in what I hope will be a long term career taking them up through the German pyramid with the aim to eventually reach the promised land of the Bundesliga.

The club was founded in 1906 (117 years old), SC Preußen Münster are a professional German club who currently playing in the Regionalliga West in the fourth tier of German football league pyramid.

The club play their home games at Preußenstadion and we posses average training facilities and average youth facilities. As a club which enjoyed it’s best spell of success during the 2010s and their competition win coming as recently as 2014. They finished runners-up in the German top division for the only time in 1951, won the German 4th tier for the only time in 2011, won the German 5th tier on five occasions and finished runners-up on two occasions, have Westfalenpokal wins to their name and finished second best three further times.

They were also one of the founding members of the Bundesliga back in 1963, but they were relegated after one season.

In 2017, Preußen Münster celebrated the club’s 111th anniversary. In celebration, the club used a special anniversary logo in 2017. The logo contained the text “111 Jahre” (111 years) on top and “1906–2017” on the bottom, along with the club’s usual Prussian eagle surrounded by a wreath. The club also gave away 111 litres of free beer to fans at the stadium

Münster unfortunately suffered relegation from the 3. Liga finishing in 18th place in the 2019-20 season after a nine year stay and in the last two season’s in the Regionalliga West finished 3rd and 2nd respectively.

Luckily, expectations of the board are not high, lol… They want me to gain automatic promotion to 3.Liga in my first season and win the Westfalenpokal in my first season. I reckon, it’s doable but it’s going to be a tough ask, or if not it will be the first time on FM23 I’ll get sacked in. Otherwise, Ill have to see what other clubs were in the Prussia region of old and change the thumbnail. Let’s hope it doesn’t come to that.

Even in the season review they predict us to finish in first place. Let’s hope I don’t disappoint the board, fans and the media and smash this league up!!

This season’s kits are cool but for me, that third kit, wow!!! Defo, on my wanted list!!

The leagues I have active at the start of the series which I will likely chop and change as the series goes on especially once I start getting into the top tiers of German football. Also, you can see the prevent in-game editor is ticked, so when I eventually smash up Bayern in season’s to come, I ain’t got anyone saying your cheating CoxieFM, lol…


Squad

At first glance of the 23 first team players with have in at the start of the series, not bad to be honest. However, we are light in the RB and LB positions so I will need to bring in reinforcements for sure. I will unlikely for the first window bring in more than 3-4 players as that I want to use this current squad and we don’t we have much to spare in the wages too.

The club hasn’t got an affiliated parent club yet, so I might see if we can get on, you never know, we might drop lucky and get a Bundesliga club.

Key Players

The two key players are both early 30’s which will need to be addressed later on in the series as that I do prefer to bring in younger players and I have check that the board do want me to sign players under 23 for the first team. Both Wooten and Lorenz will be in the starting XI for the time being.

Best Potential

Two youth players who are both in the first team with huge potential and they could be key this season in our bid for promotion and with such a small squad they will get game time. If they are that good then I might have to offer them new deals with big clauses just incase Bayern, Dortmund or RBL come sniffing.

Tactic


Final Words

Thank you for reading my 300th blog since I started out blogging my FM content back in May 2020.

In the meantime, please feel free to leave a comment with any feedback and questions and don’t forget to check out all the other blogs on here and you can follow me on Twitter here.

See you next time and thank you for reading…


3 thoughts on “(FM23) From Prussia With Love – Introduction 

Leave a comment