(FM23) – The Kings of København (4) – BK FREM

Season 2022/23

The greater metropolitan area of Copenhagen is home to the capital of Denmark and to major football clubs like FC København and Brøndby IF. But could BK FREM become “The Kings of København”. CoxieFM has been set this challenge.

Last episode: The Kings of København (3)


Off The Pitch

I want to start off by saying to the chairperson, thank you for my second qualification badge of this series and now I am National B licensed. Buzzing to say the least, onwards and upwards…

New Deal – I announced it on twitter the other day. I was only contracted for this season; however, I must say I am above all expectations this season and it’s well deserved me getting another two years at the club and can’t wait to see how we progress in this series.

The standard not so good youth intake preview…

Transfers Out

Two players came to me wanting to leave the club and were not getting any game time. So, I transfer listed both and they left on free transfers that helped reduce the wage bill by £350 per week, which isn’t a lot, but it helped out as I wanted to extend a couple of players contracts who are playing out of their skins. Like I said to the previous players, good luck and don’t come back to score against me because I have seen that many times in FM saves.

Transfers In

The Strength of the Wolf is in the Pack…

Loaned in not one, not two but three players in from Wolverhampton Wanderers for the rest of the season and the best thing is that I am not paying a single penny in wages or in monthly fees..

I am a Walsall fan and wanted to raid the mighty Saddlers, however they wanted player wages so I drove across the black country to Dingle village to raid a premiership side and it was a bonus that they didn’t want money. So after that season is finished I will be raiding them again and possibly looking at other premier league clubs.

From left to right – Lee Harkin (FOR) 19 years old, Justin Hubner (CB) 19 years old & Dylan Scicluna (MID) 18 years old. Also, believe that one or all three players are out of contract at the end of this season too.


On The Pitch

January 2023

So, 80 odd days have passed since our last match before this long ass winter break, and I decided that I would arrange at least four friendlies as that funny enough none of our players went to the world cup in Qatar. The first three games were against sides in the league above our and the last one was a non-league club so I could play some of our fringe players to assess on their fitness and performance.

FC Helsingør were first to visit the Valby Stadion and we raced to a two-nil lead, but I must remember it’s not a race it’s a marathon and there forward bagged a hat-trick condemning me to a 3-2 defeat. There were a lot of positives in this match. So, we roll onto the next match, and it was against AC Horsens and youthful winger Salieu Drammeh came off the bench, did a bale like run and slotted home to give us the 1-0 victory.

February 2023

The last of the top clubs we faced ended in a 2-2 draw and it was us that came from two nil down to rescue the draw against HB Køge with goals coming from Salieu Drammeh who I swear only scores in friendlies and Emil Schou with the other goal. A much-rotated side face København KFUM and unfortunately it ended in defeat, however not fussed in was a much-needed run out for some players Aleksandar Lazarevic and Lee Harkin were on the scoresheet.

It couldn’t have started any worse in the league which ended in defeat to at the time 2nd placed Kolding IF, but we made up for it in the next game by beating Brabrand IF 3-0 in front of our fans. Lucas Lodberg, Johannes Houborg and then Rasmus Gronne sealed it from the spot and secured our spot in the next league phase.

March 2023

The month of March, we managed to continue our unbeaten run to three matches following the two draws in this month of fixtures against one side in the preliminary phase and another trying to get into it. They were against Thisted FC and Skive IK which ended 2-2 and 1-1 respectively. Johannes Houborg scored a brace in the 2-2 match and Lee Harkin scored his first for the club in the 1-1 match, which really should have been his like 5th or 6th goals in like four matches, the number of times he was offside was unreal.

April 2023

I’ll tell you another thing, I have noticed lately and pull up a chair….YELLOW CARDS, Jesus…At least six players get booked minimum in each match. Anyone else, or is it just my save?

It was 3rd against 2nd in the league and boy, we bullied them and took their place in the league in the 4-0 win over B.93 with Lee Harkin getting a double, Mathias Bonde from the spot and with Isak Tannander coming off the bench to seal it late on. However, some bad news came out of this game with a bad injure to Jakob Skovgaard.

In our last, we beat on paper one of the better sides in the league by 3-1. Esbjerg fB scored first, and numerous changes happened at halftime, a firm word was spoken, and the boys hit back to score three. Johannes Houberg, Lucas Lodberg and Salieu Drammeh, and yes it was his first goals of the season too.

League Table

We head into the next phase of the league in a good position and only two points off 1st place. the next 8 matches will determine if we stay in this league or get promoted into the league above. *(I got ahead of myself, a little and you will notice that B.93 and FC Roskilde still needed to play each other and yes B.93 of course won and go into the next phase level on points with us)


Final Words

Thank you once again for reading this blog…

In the meantime, please feel free to leave a comment with any feedback and questions and don’t forget to check out all the other blogs on here and you can follow me on Twitter here.

See you next time and thank you for reading…


One thought on “(FM23) – The Kings of København (4) – BK FREM

Leave a comment